Vichy ProEVEN after just 2 weeks!

2 full weeks into a dedicated regime of #VichySA #ProEVEN products and I thought I’d share my views thus far. 

Vichy ProEven Brightening Cleanser & ProEven Dark Spot Corrector

If you love using a cleanser that’s soft, creamy and foams then the ProEven Brightening Cleansing Foam is for you! 

What’s more is that you don’t need a healthy dollop of this but rather a small squeeze, some warm water and it’s enough to cleanse your face and neck without you feeling like you’ve skimped. 

I’m using this twice daily and feel like it’s great value (retailing at R230 for 100ml) due to the small amount I using. This cleanser has left my face feeling gently refreshed & smooth with no tingle or feeling of harsh cleansing. 

I follow the cleanser with the Advanced Daily Dark Spot Corrector and am instantly drawn to how fluid and non greasy it is. It’s also impossible not to notice the lovely fragrance it has!

For the first 2 to 3 days – having spent a bit of time flying and then succumbing to the elements in a freezing Gauteng – whilst my skin felt moisturized I noticed a bit of dryness on the chin and sides of my nose. I used the corrector a bit more liberally over the drier areas and it passed. I am using a fair bit of the corrector twice daily so am keen to see how long it lasts. The Dark Spot Corrector retails at R409 for 30ml. 

After just 2 weeks of use my skin feels more supple and moisturized and there is a definite radiance that is visible. 

I am thoroughly enjoying this range and am excited to share with you what regular use over the next two weeks brings to my skin 🙂 

Please follow my personal journey in an effort to banish pigmentation and feel free to comment if you have tried this range or need more information on it. Look out for my next post in 2 weeks. 

Until then, like the lovelies at Vichy like to say, don’t get mad at dark marks, get even –  ProEVEN! 

Nadia xo xo

Leave a Reply

