Our world is flat…

…a post inspired by tired feet!

(and especially before winter hits us with a vengeance!)

Over the past few weeks, the sunshiny weather is Cape Town has seen quite a few events & activations that I’ve worked on & attended, outdoors.

With each of these, outdoors being key and on-my-feet being top of mind, I’ve asked myself the question most of us ask, hours before heading out the front door – “What am I going to wear?!!!!!”

So after leaving a pile of clothing on the bed, which somewhat resembled a snow capped mountain, I found ensembles best suited to the occasions. Yay! Success! ย No…not quite…what about shoes?!!!

Heels in every color & style stared at me – I could hear a little voice “say pick me, pick me” & another voice saying, “oh we will never survive the day in those!”. Hearing those voices is a topic for another day ๐Ÿ˜„ So glorious heels were not an option with the surfaces & the amount of walking to be done. Sorry Loubie baby!

Then I spotted my sneakers – it was a sigh of relief! Nike Airmax or Adidas ZX Flux are always an option. Dress up or down, they make a statement – they are trendy, comfy & look awesome! These would definitely do for a few of the more casual events but there were two that I’d need to rethink.


Just when I was ready to give up, I noticed a box peeking out from the bottom of the pile. Flats – no I couldn’t, or maybe I could?! They were percent! Fashion & comfort – now that’s a win! It was that voice again, “we love her” said my feet…if it wasn’t them then we may have a little problem ๐Ÿ˜†

*Shuts the door behind me in my Karl Lagerfeld Choupette flats*


Have a look at some of the trendiest flats of the season!



Until next time, consider those flats for your next big event & you may gain the love of those tired feet forever! If that doesn’t help, remember Coco Chanel’s words “Luxury must be comfortable, otherwise it is not luxury.”

Nadia xo xoย 

Pics courtesy of Instagram, Mr Price, Aldo, Steve Madden, Sophia Webster, Aquazzura

Leave a Reply

