Celebrations continue…

You now know I love celebrating…my birthday is one of the occasions I most look forward to each year, no matter how young 😉

It’s a time when I most profoundly reflect on the past, my relationships, my career, the highlights, the lowlights, my experiences & all the memories made.

Not only is the reflection on days gone by, however also on where I am at this moment in my life & the sheer excitement of what lies ahead!

My amazing partner thought I should begin my new year in Cape Town (our soon-to-be home) & on my special day I found myself staring at the ocean, taking in the sights, smells & sounds of this most vibrant city. Before I knew it, I was whisked away to The Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa, for what I can only describe as celestial…

Upon arrival at this world class Spa, with international accolades longer than my arm, the pampering began!

The professionalism from my reception, to the change room, from choosing my music to interacting with my consultant, from one treatment to the next, was on another level!

My aromatherapy massage was divine & left me feeling invigorated yet totally relaxed. It is a treatment that I would recommend to anyone that wants to de stress & ease a bit of tension, or just feel pampered – anyone that wants the benefits of a massage but not necessarily with the intensity of a treatment such as a Deep Tissue massage as an example.

I was thrilled to see the Dermalogica range of products in the Spa – being a huge fan of the range – so I looked forward to facial treatment. An hour later after my chosen Aromatic Facial, my skin felt refreshed & hydrated. I felt like a proverbial “new woman” – pampered, light, refreshed & loved!

What a way to ring in my new year!

A light lunch followed at the Leopard Bar. We enjoyed the scrumptious cuisine (try the Oriental Platter for the not-so hungry but still substantial) out on the terrace with the most breathtaking panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean & of course a few Pink Mojitos.

The Twelve Apostles certainly lives up to its known image – an incredibly stylish & sophisticated, one of its kind, world class Hotel & Spa,that is sure to impress even the most discerning visitor.

The breathtaking Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa

The breathtaking Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa

I continued to celebrate & take in the beauty that the Mother City has to offer by ending a most memorable birthday with dinner at The Bungalow Restaurant & Lounge in Clifton. The view, the ambiance, the food & drinks is summed up in one word – WOW

Food & drinks are fabulous. We ordered the sushi & wine (for me) & the calamari & craft beer (for my man) & neither disappointed!

The vibe was a lovely mix of clientele – groups of friends, colleagues, girls night out, families & couples.

The fashion is trendy, plain, stylish, comfortable, Choo or Havaianas! I didn’t feel over or under dressed in my summery Sissy Boy dress & heels (from Sissy Boy & Stuttafords). I added a touch of sparkle to my outfit with my stunning Swarovski necklace (available at Spilhaus) & ended off with a spritz of my favorite fragrance, Dolce by D&G (try Red Square), all spoils from my love – he certainly does have good taste (not biased at all) – maybe time to get him involved in my blog with a few notes on his suggestions for the perfect gifts, from a mans point of view.

Bungalow Birthday ensemble

Watching the sunset and toasting to another year of blessings & opportunity with a special person is a memory etched in my mind & one that I will no doubt be reflecting on at my next special day…

Sunset

Sunset

Until next time…Always remember life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away…

Nadia

One thought on “Celebrations continue…

Leave a Reply

